The Thai National Football Championship, also known as Thai League 1 (Thai: ไทย พรีเมียร์ ลีก) is a Thai professional football tournament. The tournament consists of 18 clubs across the country, which operate as shareholders. The tournament starts from March to October every year, playing two passes in 34 rounds and 306 matches in the season. At the end of the tournament, the bottom three teams will be relegated and will play in the Thai Division 1 League next season and there will be 3 teams from Thai Division 1 League. The tournament is sponsored by Toyota and therefore the official name is called Toyota Thai Premier League. In Thai League matches are usually held on Saturdays and Sundays.

Connect with us